Books…

… so precious and full of knowledge to some, boring and dull for others. For me? An escape; from reality, from life, to a world where you travel through time and space in a matter of pages. I wasn’t always the book type. My first finished book was Mathilda by Roald Dahl, when I was in fourth grade or so. And it remained the only book I ever finished for a long time. In the sixth grade, I finally opened my mind to the Harry Potter universe… And I don’t regret a thing.

Almost 6 years later, I still love the series, and have even thrown myself through lots of other books. I love the feeling of losing myself into the universe of the books; forgetting reality and life, and just let myself be drawn into the fictional world. Feel feelings that doen’t belong to me. Listen to thoughts that aren’t mine. And seeing things with a different set of eyes.

Due to high school, I haven’t had too much sparetime to read, resulting in me reading less books thanĀ I’d like. But last week I finished my math mock exam and all time just broke loose. I have since then spent this whole week reading the Divergent series by Veronica Roth, after watching the movie last Saturday.

For the last three days I’ve plowed through the last two books of the series; Insurgent and Allegiant. Damn the feels. I can’t remember last time I felt so much at once. I don’t want to spoil anything so I’ll just say that despite conflicted feelings, I do recommend the books. They are well written and the plot is incredible, but do shut down your feelings if you don’t want to find yourself crawled up in a ball of hot mess – like me at this right moment. You might find yourself confused with extremely mixed feelings. You are henceforth warned.

It’s nice being able to lose myself in the universe of books again. It’s been way too long.

Next target: The Mortal Instruments.

Ciaoo ~

 

Photo credit: Tumblr

One thought on “Books…

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 11 – #Top10Tuesday Most Popular Posts | The Wanderlust Reader

Tell me what you think!

