Our little infinity

10317590_1496120757284508_3798711923115289999_o

I just came home from the cinemas after watching the long awaited “The Fault in Our Stars” movie. If you haven’t read the book, look away.. NOW.

[SPOILERS AHEAD]

Holy cow. I.. No words. Like holy Zeus, I am still greiving. I was slightly afraid that the movie, being overly hyped (of course) would become a flop. But no. It lived up to the expectations, and I couldn’t be more satisfied. The cast was perfect, the acting impeccable. I don’t know. They just brought tears to my eyes.

I was so in love when I saw Hazel and Augustus in love. The Amsterdam trip was so beautifully shot, and I don’t really know how to describe it. My friend, Anja, and I have been waiting for this movie ever since they announced that it would be made into a movie. I.. ough. My life. I’m quite emotional right now. Sorry (notsorry).

When I watched them act, I truly¬†felt the pain, the joy and most of all the love. I was really convinced. The scene where Hazel finds out that Augustus has died, I crying rivers and oceans and whatnot. My eyeliner was nowhere to be seen after the movie, and I almost couldn’t breath because my nose was so stuffed (ew, I know) and I just had a hugemongous lump in my throat. It was good, but it doesn’t make it any less sad.

So to sum it up, the movie was absolutely¬†not a let down at all. I recommend you all to see it if you’ve read the book. Just remember to take a box of kleenex with you.

My rating: infinity out of infinity

– Ellen

3 thoughts on “Our little infinity

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 11 – #Top10Tuesday Most Popular Posts | The Wanderlust Reader

Tell me what you think!

