Unfinished business

I sat and looked around my Goodreads yesterday and found out that I actually had a lot of series that I still haven’t finished. It could be because of unreleased sequels, or that I just fell through with my reading plans. Anyways. Here are my 7 unfinished series!

Listed after author’s name:

1. The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare

Technically, I never started this series to end it. However, I did read The Mortal Instruments serie, and I feel that since they’re all set in the Shadowhunter world, I should read it too. They all have something to do with each other, one way or another anyways.

2. The Nikki Heat series by Richard Castle

I read the first book in the tie-in series from the ABC’s TV-serie Castle when I was 14 years old. I loved it, but I never felt like continuing. At least not at the moment. But I will. One day. Promise!

3. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series by Jenny Han

Earlier this year, I picked up To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (you can read my review here) and didn’t quite like it as much as I wanted to. Then I found it was going to be a two book serie, and that the second book was expected to be released sometime in 2015. This made more sense and somehow changed my opinion on the first book. So yeah. Can’t wait for P.S. I Still Love You to come out on April 21st 2015.

4. Rebel Belle serie by Rachel Hawkins

A couple of books after To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, I picked up the well acclaimed Rebel Belle (you can read my review here). Initially, I had mixed feelings about it, but the ending had me very intrigued for the next book! The second book in the series, Miss Mayhem, is expected to be released on April 7th 2015.

5. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

The House of Hades & The Blood of Olympus

This is probably my worst reading, ever. I read the first book, The Lost Hero, when I was in the 10th grade, then the second book, The Son of Neptune, also in the 10th grade. Then when The Mark of Athena came out, I had already started my first year in high school, so I didn’t pick it up until half a year later. After that, I didn’t even read it consecutively. Basically, it took me over a year to finish the third book (mortifying, I know). Now I’m two books behind and really need to pick them up as soon as possible. I do really love them. So. Yeah. Need to get my act together here.

6. Divergent by Veronica Roth

I haven’t read Four. I don’t even know why.

7. Soul Screamers by Rachel Vincent

I read this series waaaaaaay back when I was 13 years old, reading from my beloved iPod Nano. How? I don’t even know. So if I’m not mistaken, I read the first two books before I fell out. Don’t even remember why.

2 thoughts on “Unfinished business

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 6 – #TBT Favorite Childhood Books | The Wanderlust Reader

  2. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 11 – #Top10Tuesday Most Popular Posts | The Wanderlust Reader

Tell me what you think!

