November Book Challenge: Day 1

Today’s challenge is actually “Best book you read last year” but, I read literally three books last year… So I’ll remake it to “Best book you read this year”.

So; the best book I read this year was Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

FANGIRL_CoverDec2012-725x1075

Initially, I thought Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins would’ve been my best book of the year, but there was just something about the bubbly and humble Cath and Levi chemistry that I just loved so much! I think Anna and St.Clair would’ve been the best book had they gotten together a tiiiiny bit sooner. But I still love it with all of my heart.

When I read Fangirl, I finished it by giving it 4 stars. But when the book fully processed afterwards, I went back to Goodreads and thought; “Heck no. This book deserves 5 stars!”. So I changed it. And everytime I see this book now, I get all the feels again and I just love it so much. You can read my full review here.

Fangirl is about Cath, who is a twin and is starting her first year in college. Her sister is determined to get out there and have fun, while Cath is nervous about the whole shabang. She ends up being roommates with a girl named Reagan, who is a total badass.

The whole book basically revolves around Cath and how she adjust to her new life situation. This book really hits me in the guts since I can relate so much to Cath, and I’ve heard many other readers say the same. I’m not going to college until next summer, but I can understand the anxiety and stress that Cath is feeling throughout the book. I think that’s one of the things that made my love the book so much.

I definitely recommend this book, especially if you want a cozy read this fall/winter season 🙂

As always, thank you for reading!

Much love,

– Ellen

One thought on “November Book Challenge: Day 1

Tell me what you think!

