#BookBlogWriMo Day 1 – The history of the Wanderlust Reader

So here goes my first belated #BookBlogWriMo post.

On an early September day in 2013, I decided that I wanted to start a blog… named “Bubbella” (don’t even ask me why).

headerblog1.jpgThis was my header throughout all three blog names.

After about a month, I changed it to “It’s Ellen” (though the URL was itselleen).
Later on, it turned into “FrmEllen”.
So I changed the blog name a lot. And that did not go well. I’m not a lifestyle blogger, and I couldn’t really blog about anything special. It just wouldn’t flow. So after over half a year of aimless blogging, I decided to make a change. A huge change.

At the end of 2013 and beginning of 2014, I started to read lots of books. This was the first time I’ve read so much in such a short period of time. I read book after book after book, and discovered my love for reviewing these lovely (not all of them were lovely, though) reads. So I uploaded my first book review on May 5th 2014, pre-blogchange. The review was of Stephanie Perkins’ debut novel, Anna and the French Kiss (reviewed here).
It was so much fun! I don’t know why, but rambling on and on about what I loved so much about the book make me want to read even more, (despite it being exam period, hushhh). So I guess you can guess what the change was; I changed from an amateur lifestyle blogger, to a book blog! And dare I say, that’s the best thing I’ve ever done.
The new blog name would be “Little Big Library” and I would be reviewing my most recent reads. littlebiglibrary 21

Despite posting many reviews under this name, I was never really satisfied with it. So I kept on trying to think of a new name that would represent me, and my book addiction.

After 5 months, I came across an available URL, perfect for me; The Wanderlust Reader

The meaning behind this name is simple; I love travelling. I’m constantly wanderlust, and when I read, I feel like I can travel into another world and escape this reality for a few pages. And that is the most wonderful feeling.

I’m currently working on the header for this new name. I’m counting on finishing it this week. Here’s a sneak peek 😀

7 thoughts on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 1 – The history of the Wanderlust Reader

  1. Pingback: Introducing #BookBlogWriMo! | The Wanderlust Reader

    • Thank you so much!
      And I totally understand you, I also get really happy when people talk about Anna and the French Kiss. It’s one of my all-time favorite book 😀 The sequels are wonderfull too 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 4 – Why I blog | The Wanderlust Reader

  3. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 7 – #Flashback Friday Blog’s First Design | The Wanderlust Reader

  4. In love with your current header – did you draw it?? It’s amazing!!! I used to be really into reading, couldn’t put my book down when I was younger (possible the reason I’ve had glasses since 9 years old…) Then I was reading this one book and it was just so boring that I put off reading it for ages and basically stopped reading altogether. I had never not finished a book so leaving one unfinished felt like I couldn’t move on… Is that weird?? Do you always finish books, even if they are, as you said ‘not so lovely’?

    Like

Tell me what you think!

