Introducing #BookBlogWriMo!

I have to be honest. I didn’t really like the previous challenge that I took up. I looked at it and thought “hm.. I could tweak it here, and here. And I don’t really need to do it that in a certain way, right?” Eh… Wrong. Ish.
The whole deal with challenges is that you are supposed to do what you’re told, and already on Day 1, I’m tweaking the question.
So I kept on exploring the WordPress tag-planet and stumbled upon #BookBlogWriMo, hosted by Brittany over at Book Bumblings. The thing that intrigued me the most is that it’s kind of a “lax version” of NaNoWriMo, national novel-writing month, that takes place on November each year, from 1st till 30th, where the participants write 50,000 words. So Brittany came up with BookBlogWriMo for those of us who don’t have time or just simply cannot participate in NaNoWriMo.
The rules are simple: post every day in November, while you use Brittany’s topics or bullet points. And always link back to the introduction post.
Since I’m 3-4 days late, I’ll just post everything anyways, cause I rock like that. Wish me luck!

Note: I will be updating this post on throughout this month with the links to my BookBlogWriMo posts!

Here are the schedule (click to get to Book Bumblings’ Introduction)
”BookBlogWriMo
Week 1

11/1 – The History of the Wanderlust Reader
11/2 – How I Read
11/3 – Where I Read
11/4 – Why I Blog
11/5 – Where I Blog
11/6 – #TBT – Favorite Childhood Books
11/7 – #FlashbakFriday – The Wanderlust Reader’s First Design

Week 2

11/8 – My Blogging Toolkit
11/9 – My Blogging Workflow
11/10 – Memes I Meme
11/11 – #Top10Tuesday – Most Popular Posts
11/12 – Advice for Newbie Bloggers
11/13 – My Review Process
11/14 – My Ratings System

20 thoughts on “Introducing #BookBlogWriMo!

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 1 – The history of the Wanderlust Reader | The Wanderlust Reader

  2. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 2 – How I read | The Wanderlust Reader

  3. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 3 – Where I read | The Wanderlust Reader

  4. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 4 – Why I blog | The Wanderlust Reader

  5. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 5 – Where I blog | The Wanderlust Reader

  6. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 6 – #TBT Favorite Childhood Books | The Wanderlust Reader

  7. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 7 – #Flashback Friday Blog’s First Design | The Wanderlust Reader

  8. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 8 – My Blogging Toolkit | The Wanderlust Reader

  9. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 9 – My Blogging Workflow | The Wanderlust Reader

  10. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 10 – Memes I Meme | The Wanderlust Reader

  11. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 11 – #Top10Tuesday Most Popular Posts | The Wanderlust Reader

  12. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 12 – Advice for Newbie Bloggers | The Wanderlust Reader

  13. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 13 – My Review Process | The Wanderlust Reader

  14. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 14 – My Ratings System | The Wanderlust Reader

  15. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo – Week 3 MASTER POST! | The Wanderlust Reader

  16. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 26 – Cheating on Books: TV & Movies | The Wanderlust Reader

  17. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 25 – How I Deal with Book Hangovers | The Wanderlust Reader

  18. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 29 & 30 – The Future of My Blog and Wrap Up! | The Wanderlust Reader

  19. Pingback: Day Thirty of #BookBlogWriMo | Read? Read.

  20. I have come across that currently, more and more people are now being attracted to digital cameras and the subject of digital photography.

    However, like a photographer, you should first expend
    so much period deciding which model of camera to buy plus moving out of store to
    store just so you could buy the most economical camera of the trademark
    you have decided to select. But it would not end right now
    there. You also have to contemplate whether you should
    purchase a digital video camera extended warranty.
    Thanks a bunch for the good ideas I obtained from your web site.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

