#BookBlogWriMo Day 8 – My Blogging Toolkit

Yay! It’s week two of #BookBlogWriMo and today’s prompt is my blogging toolkit!

Considering the fact that I’m a book blogger, I always need Goodreads when I write a review. The practical information is always there and well, it makes things go smoother when I write.

If I feel like it, which is 99% of the time, I’ll play some music from my starred playlist on Spotify. If I’m really stressed, then surprisingly, music doesn’t help. Somehow, it just distracts me.

Sometimes, when I feel like I have writer’s block, I’ll scribble down random thoughts that I have with a pen and paper, to make it easier to connect the dots on my review. It sounds weird, but well, it just happens to me from time to time, haha.

The last tool that I’ll mention is templates. I use the same templates on all of my posts, and I feel like it makes it easier to understand my way of reviewing. However, I’m currently looking for different ways to organize my review even more. Hopefully I’ll find a template that satisfies my need soon!

That’s all for today’s prompt.

Check back tomorrow for Day 9 – My Blogging Workflow

– Ellen

One thought on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 8 – My Blogging Toolkit

  1. Pingback: Introducing #BookBlogWriMo! | The Wanderlust Reader

Tell me what you think!

