#BookBlogWriMo Day 14 – My Ratings System

It’s already the last day of week two of #BookBlogWriMo, and today’s prompt is my ratings system.

I’ve actually had a long day and am super tired, but I thought I maybe should just make a short post about how I rate!

On The Wanderlust Reader:

1 – 2.5 stars – Absolutely did not like it. I’m a pretty easy to please reader, so you must really be bad for me to actually rate it 1 – 2.5 stars.
3 – 3.5 stars – If I disliked most of the book, but still liked a few, I’d give it 3 stars. If I feel like it have potential to be better if only the editing or something was better, it’ll earn half a star more.
4 – 4.5 stars – I may have liked it a lot, but not enough, so it’s 4 stars. If I feel like I liked the book as a whole, but the first part or some parts were to slow, I’ll give it 4.5 stars.
5 stars – Few to none slow/disliked parts, absolutely enchanted me and/or made my insides flutter like there is no tomorrow.

On Goodreads:

1 – 2.5 = 1 – 3 stars
3 – 3.5 = 3 – 4 stars
4 – 4.5 = 4 – 5 stars
= 5 stars

Guess that’s all for today. Goodnight guys!

– Ellen

One thought on “#BookBlogWriMo Day 14 – My Ratings System

  1. Pingback: Introducing #BookBlogWriMo! | The Wanderlust Reader

Tell me what you think!

