#BookBlogWriMo – Week 3 MASTER POST!

I’m finally back from the dead! After a miserable week, I’m finally well enough to sit upright without feeling dizzy. I found out that I missed the whole third week of #BookBlogWriMo. So I thought, why not write it all in one huge master post? And so here it is, my week 3 of #BookBlogWriMo, all in one big post.

#BookBlogWriMo Day 15 – Favorite Book Blogging Things

One of the joys for me is to be able to share my thoughts on my latest read. As well as getting to know so many lovely people out there!

#BookBlogWriMo Day 16 – Least Favorite Book Blogging Things

Having nothing to write yet pushing myself to write because I feel obligated…

#BookBlogWriMo Day 17 – Favorite Book Tropes

Love-hate relationships: When the main girl and boy hates each other at the beginning but then ends up together.
Best friends who end up together: Depending on how it’s done, it could be incredible. (Anna and St. Clair, just saying).
Refrences: I love it when I understand a refrence to another book, specially Harry Potter. (Forever a Potter-fan)

#BookBlogWriMo Day 18 – Favorite Subgenres

Fantasy/fantasy romance – Harry Potter was my first true literary love. So I always thought that fantasy was my true calling. I started reading the Twilight Saga soon afterwards, and thought wizards, werewolves and vampires maybe was the thing for me. I later discovered Percy Jackson & the Olympians, and loved it as well. So fantasy will always have a special spot in my heart.

Young adult contemporary – I didn’t know I had it in me. I always thought romance was not my kind. I needed action, tension, adrenaline through the books. But I picked up Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell’s books and I fell in love.

Dystopian – I didn’t know I liked this either. I always thought I hated those dystopian themed books, but turns out, I love them quite alot (note: The Hunger Games and Divergent <3)

#BookBlogWriMo Day 19 – #WaitingOnWednesday – TBR Books

I just wrote my TBR for the year end, hopefully I’ll finish it sooner! Click here to check it out! Most of these books are holiday themed so it’ll be good cuddling up and reading it during my Christmas break from school. Already excited! Less than a month to go 😀

#BookBlogWriMo Day 20 – #TBT – Best Books of 2014 (Top 5 of 2014)

  1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  3. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  4. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  5. Divergent by Veronica Roth

#BookBlogWriMo Day 21 – #FlashbackFriday – Your First Reviews

Anna and the French Kiss was my first ever review, and that makes me happy. I love this book so much, but I can’t say that I’m that happy about the template in this review.

My second review was the follow up book, Lola and the Boy Next Door. Things was getting better, and it looked more clean, if that makes sense?

My third review was of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. The title is a bit cliché. Oh wells.

Tell me what you think!

